Here, I Cry For Mine…


 

Here, I Cry For Mine…

 

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

Somewhere, someone is crying over losing someone

 

Crying, grieving their hearts out in such pain

 

Here, someone … does the same

 

My son is gone, he died one day

 

He fell to the sand, took his last breath

 

As he looked at the ocean, the sky, his little son

 

I know someone else’s son has gone away

 

Maybe someone caused their death

 

Or they were involved in a crash

 

It doesn’t matter in the end, a son has died

 

A mother’s heart is broken, torn apart

 

By the most deepest of grief, deepest of pain

 

Her child is gone, the child she brought into the world

 

The son she always knew would be there for her

 

Has gone away… gone away forever

 

He won’t be there on holidays while other sons are

 

No happy smiles of pleasure when holiday meals are eaten

 

This mother’s son won’t be there, he’ll never be there again

 

Grief, honestly sometimes a little anger fill this mother’s heart

 

This mother doesn’t question ‘why?’, why would she?

 

She’s not going to get an answer, no one can tell her why

 

How can I get through the coming holidays

 

Be strong, everyone says………. can you be so strong, I wonder?

 

I say it’s easier to tell someone that if you’ve never lost a son

 

Don’t tell me that, I don’t want to hear it

 

My existence now, is pure proof that I’ve been strong

 

Just care quietly, you don’t have to say anything

 

I can hurt while I’m strong, I won’t go hide from pain

 

I will meet it head-on, cry if I need to

 

I’ve known pain all my life, but… I never lost a son before

 

I’ve lost almost every member of my family, but… never a son

 

My only child is gone, this is a whole different ballgame

 

I should have been the one to go first while he lived his life out

 

He should have lived to be a grandfather, the father he was

 

Of two precious children, though he was close to but, one

 

His little son should have grown up to have his daddy

 

Tommy’s gone, Taban doesn’t have his daddy

 

My son’s gone, I don’t have a child anymore

 

Somewhere a mother cries for her child… here, I cry for mine

 

I miss you, son… Love, Mama

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Here, I Cry For Mine…

    • Thank you, Viveka. The pain is more than I can ever describe… sometimes I keep writing to try to bring it out into the open… I don’t talk about it to anyone around me…. but, when I write I feel it’s okay because a person chooses to read, to know and has the option to not read my words. I don’t let my emotions affect others if possible… they have enough problems of their own. Here on the internet… when writing… I write about what I know best…. pain, grief that is a part of my everyday life… hidden to people who know me… if they want to know, they can come here to read… I just can’t talk about it in person. 🙂 Gloria :)))) Also, no one will feel the need to feel sorry for me, or think that I want them to. I can listen to other people when they talk, but… I don’t make them listen to me talk… I write. :)))

  1. Pingback: I Know Everything Will Be Alright Tomorrow… | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  2. Pingback: A Child Disappears… Thank You, Hell… | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  3. Pingback: I Still Have To Live Until I Die… | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  4. Pingback: I Can Dust My Pants Off Now… Walk Away | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Leave a Reply

