My Granny Gee Smile! :)))


December 04, 2012…. Taban called me (Granny Gee)……………………………

 

My Granny Gee Smile! :)))

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

I heard a little, sweet voice say over the phone

Granny Gee, I love you, I love you the most

Was it wishful thinking, was it a dream?

I listened closely to try to catch every word

I didn’t want to miss a thing

Taban had to say… was this a dream?

He said he had just lost his first tooth

Excitement in his voice, the Tooth Fairy was coming

In my mind, I saw a little girl waiting many years ago

A photo, followed by many, came in over my cellphone

I could hear the special sound it made as each came

My little cellphone now… held dear treasures

Treasures, photos of my very own … grandson

As I lay my head down, I could hear my cellphone

Making that special sound… over and over, 39 times

I was half asleep, smiling a Granny Gee smile

I wondered if this was real, or was it wishful thinking

This morning I got up, looked, found out… it wasn’t a dream

Can you feel me smiling through the tears

Feel the love that’s beating from my Granny Gee heart?

Thank you, Taban’s mommy… for making a dream come true

I’m so happy, thankful

That it wasn’t wishful thinking

Nor… was is a dream :))) My Granny Gee Smile!!! :)))

10 thoughts on “My Granny Gee Smile! :)))

  1. Pingback: Death Smiled At Me… | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  2. Pingback: Lonely Christmas Presents, And A Hedge Hog, Too | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  3. Pingback: HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013 !!! | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  4. Pingback: My Blog Was Showcased At… I Love My Readers … Followers! | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  5. Pingback: Shoes Of A Different Color… Taban’s Car Seat… Damn House Phone! | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  6. Pingback: Die With A Soft Smile On Our Lips… ‘Knowing We Did Right’ | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  7. Pingback: I Have Fallen, Can’t Get Up… | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Leave a Reply

