Damn Little Bee…


 

 

 

Damn Little Bee…

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

I looked for a dragonfly today, instead found a bee

It flew all around looking for a place to land

I was sorry that I did not want it to land on me

It would have surely stung me… this is what I thought

 

But… then, I think I judged it just ‘knowing’ it would

I had on my favorite perfume, it was in my fluffy hair

I just know it would have stung me because I smelled so good

I could have stung my own self… I smelled like a flower!

 

Oh, beautiful-smelling me with my fluffy, good-smelling hair

The wind blew it all around my face, getting in my eyes

Making me lose track of that little bee

Oh, where is it… where is it?  I know it’s going to sting me!

 

I pulled my hair away from my face, I didn’t see a bee

The wind felt wonderful so, I let my hair blow free

Oh, how great life felt I thought as I closed my eyes

Until… that damn little bee stung me!

6 thoughts on “Damn Little Bee…

  1. I HATE bee stings! 😦

    We have major problems here because insecticides are killing off our bee population, but the government is dragging its feet over banning the pesticides that are doing it! 😦

    The world cannot survive without bees!!! 😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

