Let’s Have A Damn-Happy Good Time!


Let’s Have A Damn-Happy Good Time!

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Photo of bottle of bourbon for my story 022

I watched him without him being aware that I was.  He took another drink from a bottle hidden inside a brown bag.  Oh, how good it must have tasted.

He closed his eyes, twisted his mouth up in pure pleasure as he swallowed that golden liquid.  He smacked those big, full lips of his… licked that tongue out to get any flavor whatsoever, left on his lips.  His tongue pressed hard to get it all.  His lips flattened against his mouth… as he sucked them.

I watched as I appeared not to be watching… my head was low; I was peeping under my brows… like a fox underneath a log.  If he glanced my way, my eyes were busy reading my book.  My face was reflecting how absorbed I had become in my book.  Nope… she isn’t paying me any mind as I get ready to have a… damn-happy good time!

It’s party-time!  I want to dance, have fun; get something on the side!  Never mind I’m married… I’ve got to have fun!  I’ve got to have something to talk about when I go back to work on Tuesday.  I’m damn-well going to have the best time; all my buddies are going to envy me.  I’m going to PAR–TY!!!

He began to smile as that familiar warmth spread through his body.  He wiggled it, to make sure no obstacles were in the way… he wanted it to hurry up, get to his head; to his mind.  He wanted to feel goo–ooooood… this is how he ‘parties’…. being so damn high; it feels so good!

It hit him.  She watched as he smiled an idiotic grin, his eyes becoming crossed.  The fool was getting drunk right in front of her!  She knew what he was going to do next…

Sure enough, he walked over to her, grinning.  “Hey, you want to par-ty?  You want to have a happy-damn good time’  Come on, let’s have a happy-damn good time’!!!

7 thoughts on “Let’s Have A Damn-Happy Good Time!

  1. Hmmmm…

    I am planning on buying a bottle of something to celebrate getting the Employment Support Allowance, but I don’t drink to get drunk: I need half a bottle of Whisky to do that these days! 🙂

    I’m in no hurry either: Here a bottle of Whisky has gone up to £20 per bottle and an import like JD costs £30 per bottle!

    The prices went up 50% overnight as the government debated setting a minimum price per unit of alcohol.

    The plan went down the tubes, but the price still went up!!! 😦

    Oh well: I guess it can wait… 🙂

    Love and sober hugs!

    Prenin.

    • :))) I don’t know what the price of alcohol is here, ha! I just took the photo of a bottle we have had since Christmas 2011… to use in cooking. We don’t drink… I’m not saying I wouldn’t… but, for now… I don’t, ha! I’m being silly… I ‘might’ would take a drink…

  2. Hi Gloria! 🙂

    Thanks for the visit and comment!!! 🙂

    Here it’s the Spring Bank Holiday, so people are heading out for a looong weekend!!! 🙂

    I’m with you on the peace and quiet!!! 🙂

    Yes, the day was pretty good, but Doug my alcoholic neighbour showed up to use my phone and tried to beg more money off me as he’s spent his on booze and has little food in!

    Giving him anything is a waste of time as he’ll just keep coming back for more!

    Yeah I had to laugh when it happened – having made a spectacle of myself! 🙂

    I didn’t win today, but then nobody did! 🙂

    All I have to do is pray for a miracle and hope that God is listening! 🙂

    Love and hugs to you and the Skipmeister!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

