A Healing Breeze For Camo…


A Healing Breeze Blows For Camo…

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

The morning sun was shining as I stood outside

To see what the Pups were barking at

I thought they barked as if little Camo was here

Sadness filled my heart, I knew she had died

 

I looked to my left, my eyes stopped, blinked

What I saw sent a shock through me, could it be

I wasn’t sure I was seeing what I saw

I’ve seen strange, amazing things in my time

 

Camo!  She stopped, turned around to look at me

I saw her little tail high in the air

Her skin looked so bad, she’d lost more hair

My heart hurt at the sight of her

 

Did she come back from the grave?

Our Pups stood staring just as I did

No longer barking… was she really there?

I ran in the house with thoughts to get her a treat

 

I came back outside, through the gate

There she stood as I fed her little treats

I thought she was real… until I ran back into the house

Came back out with medicine for her… she was gone

 

Camo!  Camo!  Camo!  I called her name

It was as if she had never been there

Skip called on the cell phone, I told him what happened

I told him I must be seeing things… she was no longer there

 

He told me if I saw her… she was real

Where did she go… why didn’t she come back to me

I knew she loved me… I loved her, too

A thought came to my mind… she is really alive

 

I called the people who had her, asked them if I could

Have Camo… could she be my puppy?

Later that day, my answer came

Yes, you can have her… my heart soared

 

I never meant to have a third Pup… but, it must be meant to be

Later I went to get her, brought her home

I doctored her, have her in a little fence on our porch

Put soft rugs inside a huge kennel cab

 

The wind is blowing … in my mind it is a healing breeze

I know it helps her skin as the medicine works its magic

I’m going to get Camo well; take good care of  her

You can see by the photo that she has a ways to go

 

She seems to know she is safe, cared for, loved

Her little tail wags for me when I speak to her

I’m so thankful to have her, I cried many tears for her

For a little puppy named Camo, who in my mind had … died

 

I stood outside thanking God for this precious little puppy

Yesterday I was grieving for her, crying many tears for her

I am thankful to have the chance to care for her

I hear the wind chimes as a healing breeze blows for … Camo

 

 

 

NOTE:    Camo has become one of ‘our Pups’… she will be

spoiled, fed good, loved.  Everything is going to be alright…

:)))  Soon, she’ll be running again… inside the Pups’ fence with

Kissy Fairchild, and Chadwick Elsworth!

 

15 thoughts on “A Healing Breeze For Camo…

  1. That is SUCH GOOD NEWS!!! 🙂

    After all our pets that dad killed I learned not to invest feelings in an animal he would kill on a whim after his run-in with social services for child abuse meant we could only have ‘accidents’.

    I’m so glad Camo is alive and well!!! 🙂

    Hope she gets better soon!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Prenin, thank-you. I’m so sorry your pets were killed by such a mean person. I can’t imagine the grief you went through as a young boy.

      Today is day 2 for Camo… she is eating good, and drinking water good. I put more medicine on your skin. Her skin is so ‘sore’… poor, precious little Camo.

      That’s alright… she’s mine now. That means lots of love, and good food. :)))

  2. Oh my..I am very confused. I thought the puppy had died…? Did it die or did I miss something? I am sorry my simple mind cannot clarify this by its own deductions..:(

    • Oh, CJ… I thought she had died; I was so devastated. I cried so much… the next morning I was outside… there she was! She left so quickly that I wasn’t sure I really saw her… I didn’t waste any time… I called those people and asked for her. They said I could have her… I found her lying on the wet ground, not moving… she is in bad condition. She’s my baby now… I’m going to get her well… so, she doesn’t know ‘hell’ again. She doesn’t know it… she is going to know what a bed feels like, what good food taste like, and just be… spoiled. :))))

  3. Pingback: It’s Time To Truly Make Her A Part Of … Us | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  4. Pingback: PRECIOUS CAMO: NEW FACEBOOK PAGE LINK | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  5. Pingback: UPDATE: PRECIOUS CAMO… ‘CAMIE’ (Day 6… July 09, 2013) | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  6. Pingback: A Message From Precious Camo/Camie’s Mommy… | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  7. Pingback: I’m So Thankful To Have This Puppy… It Must Be Meant To Be | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Leave a Reply

