I Have Never Seen Butterflies Flying In The Rain…


I Have Never Seen Butterflies Fly In The Rain
By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Day 23... Camie Spa... Camie's out of her fence...Played with Ki 033

 

Artwork By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

Butterflies in the rain
Fluttering all around
Playing tag with the raindrops

A little puppy runs, jumps
Up in the air to catch a butterfly
Misses it, runs to jump again

The puppy never caught the butterfly
I was so glad, though it was a sight to see
A little, happy puppy running in the rain

I stood watching the butterflies
As they fluttered all around
In their colors of yellow, black

As many as there were one would think
It was raining butterflies
I thought I have never seen butterflies… fly in the rain

 

4 thoughts on “I Have Never Seen Butterflies Flying In The Rain…

  1. I love butterflies. I have a ‘flock’ of tiger swallowtails which are in my yard year-round, nearly. Even the Black Phoebe permits the butterfly to flutter by unharmed, un-eaten. Or perhaps Phoebe doesn’t particularly care for tiger’s flavor? My young dog has no qualms, though, when it comes to killing any living creature he can get his mouth around, butterflies notwithstanding. He hasn’t caught my tiger, YET. I hold my breath, though, when I see him trying.

Leave a Reply

