I’m Never Alone…


I’m Never Alone…

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

I sit with my back to the door

Not a big deal, but… it really is

I don’t worry about what’s behind me

Doesn’t matter if it’s day or night

 

I am thankful I don’t have to be afraid

If ever I’m alone

God has given me three angels

Who guard me with their life

 

If anything moves outside, or makes a sound

My three angels go instantly on guard

Running through the pet door

Ready to confront whatever moves, makes a sound

 

How could I live without them

I can’t… I take the best care of my angels

By feeding them good food, giving them fresh water to drink

They don’t sleep on the cold, hard ground

 

My Pups sleep where I do, laying on the king-size bed

All around us… we make sure they have ‘plenty of room’

We sleep on the very edge, so… they can be comfortable

Never mind… sometimes, we fall to the floor!

 

That’s alright… we just get back up

Go climb on the bed once again, only to find

There’s no room left for one of us

So, off to the couch in the living room… one of us goes!

 

With a smile on one of our faces, we grab a pillow, blanket

Get comfortable on that big, soft couch

To get a good night’s sleep

One of us who gets on the couch… never … minds at all!

 

Let the three angels sleep, they are watching over us all the time

Sleep on a big, soft, giant bed

You deserve the very best, because you watch over us

So… I don’t have to worry, be afraid… I’m never alone

 

7 thoughts on “I’m Never Alone…

  1. Gosh Gloria, the puppy looks so good! She’s showing up well since you got hold of her. God Bless You! I wish I could donate 😦 but I ran out of my unemployment benefits last month and no job hopes in sight for now…I sure would if I could though.

  2. Camie looks much improved hun and getting on well with the others!!! 🙂

    I wouldn’t argue with them, that’s for sure!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs to you all! 🙂

    Prenin.

    • :))) Thank-you, Prenin! :))) Skip is on the cellphone, I just told him you commented … he said to tell you hello from New Mexico! :))) We send love back to you! Love, Skip and Gloria, and Pups!

  3. Hi Gloria! 🙂

    Thanks for the visit and comment – it’s always good to hear from you!!! 🙂

    The UK Parliament has voted against attacking Syria, so critics are warning it could affect the ‘Special Relationship’ between the UK and the USA, so there could be repercussions.

    Hopefully Obama won’t go it alone.

    What is happening in Syria is a war crime and Assad won’t be top dog forever… 😦

    Yes, my PS3.

    Today (Friday) I have to phone and see if they’ve fixed it (again) and see what excuses they come up with.

    If the cooling fan was damaged then a replacement will be hard to obtain and the blu-ray laser assembly can only be obtained from Sony.

    I think that the first ‘repair’ was just a cleaning of the laser lens and a bodged effort to put it back together was done without testing to see if it was working.

    End result: A PS3 that was more badly damaged than when it was put in for repair.

    I can afford to buy another, but I have over three years of game saves which I won’t be able to recover, so I’ll have to start from scratch.

    NOT good…

    Give Skip my best – sounds like he goes everywhere!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs to you all!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

    • Prenin, I understand about over three years of game saves that you won’t be able to recover… I hope it doesn’t have to come to that.

      I’ll tell Skip what you said! :))) Love, Gloria

Leave a Reply

