Kissy Tried To Fit In That Small Space… I’ve Never Seen Him Do That Before


 

Kissy was ‘hugging‘ Chadwick (our yellow Pup)… they slept that way for over an hour!  I’d never seen Kissy do this before…… September 19, 2013… Friday.

 

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

 

Kissy Tried To Fit In That Small Space…  I’ve Never Seen Him Do That Before

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

Last night, I saw our Rottweiler named Kissy do something, I’d never seen him do before.  I was at my computer, happened to turn around to check on our Pups, to see where they were.  (We have three Pups… Kissy; and Chadwick, our yellow Pup; and Camie, the little blue merle Puppy I rescued).

 

I took a photo of what I saw… it was taken in the near dark with the flash on my Iphone.  Only the tv was on making light in the room.  Chadwick had went to sleep on the couch… and left only a very small place between his rump, and the arm of the couch.

 

Look at the photo… Kissy did his best to get up on the couch to sleep beside Chadwick.  Do you see how he only ‘fitted’ in that space ‘just so much’?  :)))  Does he look as if he is hugging Chadwick?

 

I was looking at them for the longest time.  They both slept soundly, never waking up as I took photos of them.  They stayed that way for over an hour.. only Kissy’s leg moved.

 

I was thinking Kissy was hugging Chadwick… because Chadwick ‘escaped’ yesterday… and ‘he might not have come back’.  I was thinking Kissy is so glad his brother came back safely.  Kissy tried to fit in that small space… I’ve never seen him do that before.

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Kissy Tried To Fit In That Small Space… I’ve Never Seen Him Do That Before

  1. Hi hun! 🙂

    Thanks for the visit and comment! 🙂

    Thanks for the best wishes – Saturday was good, but tiring! 🙂

    I got to go to church today as they inducted the new Pastor, James Pate.

    It was interesting and very much a joyous occasion and I got to meet all my friends! 🙂

    We had a meal afterwards and I gave away a bunch of my business cards for the website that holds my books.

    Hopefully I’ll get a couple of new readers! 🙂

    I’m glad Skip is on his way home – breakdowns are a pain!!! 😦

    Still no sign of the person, although there were plenty of bangs and thuds last week.

    I just hope they didn’t hurt themselves, but there were no cries for help and no blood dripping through the ceiling! LoL!!! 🙂

    I discovered both my downstairs neighbours are dumping their none recyclable waste in the recycling bins and one is a sub-let property which is illegal! 😦

    Not my problem I know, but still wrong and I lack proof…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • I sure am hoping you will get a good neighbor, maybe one you can be friends with. You are probably like us in that we are pretty much very private… and all our friends are when we go out.

      Our Pups make it difficult to have visitors… but, that’s okay. Through time they’ve protected us from people we’d rather never had in our home anyway… outside ‘was too much’. :))) Did I sound mean? Ha! I’m not… really.

      Someone is always trying to ‘get over’ in something, it seems.

      I hope your weekend is a calm, peaceful one, Prenin. Skip still has a trip ‘that won’t end’… it’s the longest ever, and it’s taking its toll on him. I worry for him. Love, Gloria

      • We’re not allowed pets in the block, but Gaz has a pitbull bitch which is a sweet and friendly thing! 🙂

        I hope Skip is going to be OK! 🙂

        I used to work on trucks as a driver’s mate and it was hard work! 🙂

        Hope he has a safe journey! 🙂

        Love and hugs! 🙂

        Prenin.

  2. Pingback: A Rabid Fox Attacked Me! | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  3. Pingback: It’s Just Extra Petting, Love… They Get! | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

  4. Pingback: Hit That Mute Button! | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Leave a Reply

