If You Anger Easily… You May Be Looking For Excuse To Get Mad


If You Anger Easily… You May Be Looking For An Excuse To Get Mad

4-20-2013 076

If You Anger Easily… You May Be Looking For Excuse To Get Mad
By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Have you wondered ‘why’ someone became unusually angry at you… all ‘over nothing’? Did you ever wonder ‘why’? Did you ever think about it being because,
they have been ‘building up anger’ toward you, ‘over time’?

This is something I’ve watched over time… known from someone telling me about someone else… I’m even guilty of doing it… it’s not something I’m proud of. I should have talked about it to ‘that person’… instead of waiting for the ‘straw that broke the camel’s back‘.

When that happens, all ‘hell breaks out’… in my case, I begin speaking very softly… while looking someone straight in the eyes. All those pent-up feelings come out, like a dam when it releases its water. Nothing is held back. I’m angrier than I would have been ‘if only’ I had talked about the ‘other things’, before what just happened to cause my outburst.

So, think about it… before ‘holding all those feelings in’… maybe talking about them, even just a little could save an outburst, later. It doesn’t feel good when that happens… I know I don’t feel proud of myself if I … wait to do that. So, if you anger easily… you may be looking for an excuse to get mad.

 

12 thoughts on “If You Anger Easily… You May Be Looking For Excuse To Get Mad

  1. I am slow to anger.

    Despite the worst that happens, I stay calm, cool and collected – then slap the dumb shit upside the head!!! πŸ™‚

    You’d be amazed at how surprised people look when I cut loose!!! πŸ™‚

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. I love prenins response ! I used to keep things bottled up and when I got so full I would explode like TNT, now I write and write. I do not always post those, 1.because I am an ugly person at that point and that is not who I really am or want others to see that side of me. 2. I generally am over the issue or see how senseless my reaction or how unimportant in the scheme of life.
    Love and hugs my friend (((xx)))

    • I understand perfectly, Len! See… that’s why I stay away from people if I’m angry… I won’t make a scene, but… somehow even talking softly, gently… gets too much attention, and ‘sounds too loud’ when I get mad. I have to hide myself until I’m okay. :))) For example, when I worked in the hospital… the office manager told me that when I became upset…(I was always very quiet)… she could ‘feel it all the way to the front office! Can you imagine how amazed I was? I’m not perfect… sometimes, I’m mean. :))) But… I try not to be … too mean. It doesn’t feel good at all!

  3. I worked for a wonderful Boss for 20 years, and when someone would say I am so mad at Fran she forgot to order my candy. My dear Jim Carley a gentleman to the core would turn around and say Why you know only dogs get mad!! No matter who or when he could read your body language,see your face turning red, and just give you a look!! What a man, How blessed I was to work for him

  4. Hi hun! πŸ™‚

    I’m feeling a bit better knowing Doug hasn’t killed himself, but I can’t help him so all I can do is keep a safe distance until the inevitable happens.

    Being a good guy hasn’t served me well in the past and Doug has taken advantage of me in so many ways it is long past being funny.

    Knowing he sold me out to my tormentors and acted as their eyes and ears has been hard to bear given I have helped him out repeatedly when nobody else would.

    Maybe this is his Karmic destiny – he craps on me and life craps on him in revenge?

    Whatever the reason all I can do is keep him out of my life and look forward to a new neighbour.

    The wheel turns…

    Thanks for being there for me! πŸ™‚

    Love and hugs to you, Skip and the pups! πŸ™‚

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

