Describing A Smile…


Describing A Smile

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

My mouth opened wide into … a smile

I ran to see it in the mirror

A smile!  I just thought of something

How does one describe a smile?

 

I stood, watched myself smile

I saw it reach my eyes… they twinkled

My cheeks were like two little apples

Rosy, full… my teeth white as pearls

 

I held my mouth wide… I wasn’t smiling now

Where did my smile go… my mouth is still open

There’s no softness there… only a grimace

I let my face soften up, the smile came back

 

The light came back into my eyes

Soft, sweet… brightening my face once again

A smile… a big ole smile

The difference between a grimace, and smile… is the light in one’s eyes

 

I looked once again in the mirror at my smile

I kept it on my face… little apples, white teeth

A happy light in my eyes

This is the only way… I can describe a smile

 

10 thoughts on “Describing A Smile…

  1. Hi Gloria! 🙂

    Well with this mess I am in I expect to be £300 worse off, but at least I have the money saved! 🙂

    Hard to believe that one person’s mistake, not telling me which benefit I was on, caused all these problems! 😦

    The paranoid schizophrenia doesn’t help I’m afraid… 😦

    We’re going through a cold snap at the moment, but the only snow has been in Scotland thank goodness! 🙂

    We’re in for a cold month apparently, but if I keep my trips out to a minimum I should be OK!

    It is Sunday at 10.49pm right now and Monday morning I have to phone to see if my glasses are ready.

    If they are, then I’ll pay my debt and that’ll solve one of three outstanding problems.

    I can do this, but it means no Christmas… 😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Prenin, I hope you’ll have a special Christmas that’s unexpected. I’m sorry that happened to you. Take care of yourself… and stay warm. :))) Gloria Skip said hello! He’s sitting here watching ‘Walking Dead’ on tv. :)))

      • Christmas may be with my God daughter’s family (I am an honorary Uncle and God Granddad!) or I may end up sleeping through it again – it’s all kind of random at the moment! 🙂

        Tell Skip he’s braver than I am – I get nightmares!!! LoL!!! 🙂

        Love and hugs!

        Prenin.

Leave a Reply

