I’ve Never Been Afraid… Since


 

I’ve Never Been Afraid… Since

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

4d9ed-oldphotosofus252candourpets053

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee…

 

I went missing as a girl of fifteen

No one knew where I went

I was the only one who knew where I was

I ran away to escape

Ran away hoping to find happiness

I found pain, grief… instead

Years went by… I found I couldn’t go back

I had become older…

I was no longer a child

I had to fend for myself

I couldn’t be a little girl again

I would have went back to the hell I come from

At least… I knew what to expect

The world became a bigger place

I soon grew strong enough to explore

I soon, became a woman

Met the love of my life

I’ve never been afraid… since

2 thoughts on “I’ve Never Been Afraid… Since

Leave a Reply

