Blah, Blah, Blah… Blah… Blah… Blah, Blah


Blah, Blah, Blah… Blah… Blah… Blah, Blah

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

efc63-4-20-2013075   Blah, Blah, Blah… Blah…Blah… Blah, Blah

Blah, blah, blah… blah, blah… blah, blah, blah. I know you are wondering what this is all about.

Well, there is a commercial that’s begun to come on tv. The distinguished gentleman is sitting at his desk, up in some high-rise office building. It’s late in the evening… he is looking out over the city.

It’s dusk… the night-lights are twinkling everywhere the eye can see. I felt the ‘peace, quiet’ as I looked, trying to see through his eyes. His office was dimly lit by the lights.

As he looks out the huge windows, he begins to say… ‘blah, blah, blah’… looks around, and says, ‘blah, blah, blah… blah, blah… blah’.

So, why am I writing about this commercial? Because, I love it. I just love that he is so, relaxed… looking around saying, ‘blah, blah, blah… blah, blah… blah’.

I don’t know any other way, or have any other reason to tell you ‘why’… I love this commercial, other than what I’ve just written. :)))

Blah, blah, blah… blah… blah… blah, blah.

 

11 thoughts on “Blah, Blah, Blah… Blah… Blah… Blah, Blah

  1. Hi Gloria! 🙂

    Thanks for the visit and comment!!! 🙂

    Yes, a new bathroom has been on my most wanted list for years!!! 🙂

    They stripped it Friday so it looks dirty and grim at the moment, but Tuesday will see more work done and maybe completed by the end of the week!!! 🙂

    I could never afford to have it done myself, but my landlord is updating all their properties and have plans to build more homes, something banned when they were owned by the Council!!! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs sweetie!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

  2. I am so, so happy for you, Prenin. I’m so glad good things are happening in your life to make it more happier. Now… I wish for you a big lottery win! I can imagine how nice it will be to enjoy a new bathroom, be the first one to use it! I really am wishing wonderful things for you, Prenin. You are a special friend to Skip and I. We care. Love, Gloria :))))))

  3. Pingback: You Better Not Have Over Three People At A BBQ In Your Back Yard… Unless You Want To Go To Jail! | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Leave a Reply

