You Better Not Have Over Three People At A BBQ In Your Back Yard… Unless You Want To Go To Jail!


c4eb2-4-20-2013076

 

You Better Not Have Over Three People At A BBQ In Your Back Yard… Unless You Want To Go To Jail!

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

Don’t think of inviting over three people over for a BBQ. Over three people can land you in jail.

 

I’ve been watching with interest to see what happens in Virginia. They are having meetings now, to determine if they can stop large crowds of people at homes.

 

Why? It is to prevent how all the cars are parking along the streets. Not only that, last year some people were selling tickets to a concert… in their back yard.

 

I’m curious to see if the freedom of having a crowd of people over for a BBQ… is going to be illegal.

 

People were bringing up that they have large families, friends… it would be wrong to make more than three people illegal.

 

What do you think? I don’t know what I think at this point. I do know that I worry for the freedom to do things we’ve always taken for granted… are being taken away… one by one.

 

How would you feel if you were told that you’d better not have more than three people in your backyard for a BBQ?

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
8 thoughts on “You Better Not Have Over Three People At A BBQ In Your Back Yard… Unless You Want To Go To Jail!

  1. Gloria my dear, how are you doing? What an interesting post, when I begin to give thought to such words as you have written is is quiet frightening. We do live in America, my forefathers fought for this freedom and it seems as if there are those who wish to take it from us. I am of Native American ancestry, raised by my Chickasaw great-grandmother, her parents and my great-grandfathers parents were on the Trail of Tears, she knew what it was to have freedom torn from a person, yet she was an American who lived to be 105 years old. She taught me the way…and she taught me to fight for freedom. We must all stand up to such people who would want to rule over our lives. Great post, thank you so much and I hope you are doing well…Happy Mother’s Day my friend and I know how much this day means to you and to me and so many other mothers. Hugs to you. Ann

    • Hello Ann,

      I am doing well. I hope your Mother’s Day will be a good one… though like you said I also, know how much this day means to you, me and other mothers. We are missing someone dear to our hearts.

      Like you, I’m concerned about our freedoms being taken away… and when what I wrote about can be so easily taken away in neighborhoods… anything can happen. Families are… people…. sometimes, a lot of people. Like you, I felt alarm … it has been on the news, and I want to know the outcome. I think this was in Alexandria, Virginia. I’m going to be Googling it, to find out.

      Take care. I’m so happy to hear from you. Love, Gloria

Leave a Reply

