Mustard Hearts…


Mustard Hearts

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Look closer… what do you see

A woman standing at the counter in her kitchen

She is doing something that makes her smile

Look a little closer, watch her hands

She seems to be drawing… with a squeezable mustard bottle

Drawing… mustard hearts… on slices of bread

Her hands lovingly places slices of deli meats over the mustard hearts

She places another slice of bread with a mustard heart inside

On top… a sandwich made with love from her very heart

Many years have gone by… many sandwiches her husband has eaten

Sandwiches with the words ‘I LOVE YOU’, and hearts… drawn, written inside every sandwich

He never knew until she one day told him… inside each sandwich you’ve eaten… I put my love…. by drawing mustard hearts

4 thoughts on “Mustard Hearts…

  1. Hi Gloria! 🙂

    Thanks for the visit and comment! 🙂

    A lot will be happening Monday!

    First I have to contact the benefits people with Paul’s questions, then I have to get the shower pull switch replaced because the casing is broken (Cheeky buggers probably thought I wouldn’t spot it!) and the toilet water inlet valve has been twisted out of shape by the plumber so it doesn’t work on its own – no wonder he was in such a hurry to leave on Friday!!! 😦

    I can make it work with a little touch in the right place, but tomorrow I’m going to get it fixed!!! 😦

    The weather here is getting warmer and it is 23.5C (73.4’F) in my bedroom and the breeze has dropped so sleep will be slow for somebody used to 15’C at bedtime! 🙂

    Good job I have my fan! 🙂

    Love and steamy hugs!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

