She Just Died A Beautiful Death …


 

She Just Died A Beautiful Death …

 

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

5032a-4-20-2013076

I lay listening to the soft, beautiful music

Music of old … rambling rose, rambling rose

What a beautiful song to … die by

As I lay dying, for a moment it seemed eerie

The music sounded antiquey, sort of tinny

Sort of like on a horror show

I didn’t want to die a scary death

So, I got up … decided not to die today

When I die, I want it to be beautiful … happy

Happy, you say; how can dying be happy?

Dying happy means dying peacefully, not in pain

Dying, listening to soft, beautiful music

Sinking deep into the soft darkness

Soul being freed, ready to soar

Time to let go … time to let go

Soar high in the sky … look down below

At the body laying peacefully on the bed

A little smile on her lips, reaching her closed eyes

Soul has left the body … no more pain

Freedom to fly high into the air

My, my … she looks relaxed, so pretty

I think she … just died a beautiful death

Photo / Poem Credit: Photo is of me, owned by me. Poem is written by me. Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Note by this author: Don’t ask me ‘why’ I wrote this … I began writing … and ‘it became this’ … πŸ™‚

 

6 thoughts on “She Just Died A Beautiful Death …

Leave a Reply

