Can I Target Practice On Your Green Man?


Can I Target Practice On Your … Green Man?

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 My Wooden Green Man … No, you can’t target practice on it!

I have a wooden green man nailed up at the shed where we park our cars. I love that … green man.

He can bend his arms, knees, ankles … well, I would have to bend them for him.

He can sit in a chair … one could sit a flower pot, or … yourself in his lap.

That’s all I can think of that he ‘can do’. Oh, he’s just ‘hanging around’, now. I saw my green man some years ago … at a yard sale.

Yesterday, our friend walked over, sat down at the picnic table. He caught sight of my green man.

What in the world is that, Gloria? That’s my green man! What is your green man for? I told him. He didn’t say anything, until … today.

He called Skip. “Hey, Skip, ask Gloria if I can come over, target practice on her green man?”

Photo Credit/Story is owned by me, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka &grannygee

This is a true story … every man that sees my green man … wants to target practice with it! No!

 

2 thoughts on “Can I Target Practice On Your Green Man?

Leave a Reply

