What In The World Would I Have Done If … I Had No Outlet?


Thursday, October 2, 2014

What In The World Would I Have Done If … I Had No Outlet?

What In The World Would I Have Done If … I Had No Outlet?
By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

I’ve been thinking a lot about my son, Tommy, lately. Do you know … I really, really, really miss him. I tell Skip that I miss him so much … Skip does, too. Skip and Tommy were best friends, and very close.

I will tell you about my grief now, after four years. Tommy died on May 29, 2010.

I wish I could tell you how in the world … I … came to accept his death. Looking back … I see such darkness. I came from that darkness after living in it almost three years. This past year … the fourth year … something changed inside me.

Once that happened … I’ve been able to cope with the loss of Tommy. I don’t cry like I did. Inside … I still cry … but, it’s not like ‘before’. I’m going to be alright, now. This happened this past year.

I think writing, and writing so much … helped me. In fact, I know it did. I don’t remember all I’ve written … but, I can look back at anytime, to see.

What in the world would I have done if … I had no outlet?

Photo/Story Credit belongs to me, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka & grannygee. My grief today … after four years. I’m going to be alright, now. It doesn’t mean the pain has gone away … it means … I’m going to be alright.

One thought on “What In The World Would I Have Done If … I Had No Outlet?

Leave a Reply

