Words … Beautiful Words


Words … Beautiful Words

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

03f8b-cellphone-2012386

Words are like beautiful flowers … I can take my pick of them!  Artwork, story, photo are owned by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee    (&grannygee)

 

Don’t you just love when two words are put together … that aren’t ever used together? I find myself stopping to read over … say over unusual word choices. I ‘pure’ love … words.

I don’t make any claims to being an expert on anything at all … but, I do … know when I see words that fascinate me … play ‘music’ to me … show colors to me. Words … beautiful words … can say so much.

When online, I find myself smiling when I see words put together to name domains, websites, so on. Wow … the imagination! I love it!

Two unrelated words become one together … become special. It creates imagery in one’s mind … colors, music, imagination is sparked just as a fire is started by … striking a match. Candles burn, logs burn on the fireplace … you get it … yes, that’s what I mean.

I wonder if words affect you the way they affect me. They would have to … to a degree. Words … are music … our mouths play them all the time. Well … that doesn’t mean everyone can … sing! We know … I can’t.

I always said that if I could sing … I’d be something else! 🙂 I feel music deeply. I never could go dancing without moving to it … I couldn’t sit still.

Skip understands exactly what I mean … try sitting still to your favorite music that has a good beat … something, somewhere in or outside of you … is going to keep rhythm! It ‘hurts’ to stay still.

Let’s see what I can think of on the spur of the moment … putting some words together. See what your mind conjures up when reading them …

Grittyglass … dreamrays … fairclouds … fairystars … moonsweat … sunsparks … restbunny … flowerhopper … diamondfist … you get the picture … does your imagination kick in, making you see images, hear sounds?

Words are wonderful. I’m so happy I know a lot of them so, I can write! I ‘pure’ love words … words, beautiful words!

Photo/Story credit belong to Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee (&grannygee).

 

Leave a Reply

