Hell … To The Yeah!


Hell … To the Yeah!

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

What can I say?  I’m not perfect … and this is one of my ‘fun’ faces … and I bet you have one, also.  🙂  I can’t apologize .. Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee … oh …. hell to the yeah!  🙂

 

‘Hell … to the yeah’! Now, I know you’re wondering what in the ‘Sam Hell’ is Gloria … Granny Gee … doing, saying ‘Hell … To The Yeah’!

Just that! Ha! For some darn reason, these four words are staying in my mind. I heard them … over a month ago! When I heard them, they came out of the mouth of an … old hippie.

Why in the world has those four words stuck in my mind … make me laugh? Words entertain me … some, more than others. I don’t know every word there is … wish I had an even bigger, fancier vocabulary … that’s alright … what I do have … tickles me to death!

Hell … to the yeah! This is my interpretation of ‘hell … to the yeah’ … I think it triples the enjoyment of something! I think it means someone is ‘just damn happy as hell’. Hell … to the yeah!

I think if I were a drinking woman … and it made me feel good to drink … I’d be yelling … ‘hell to the yeah’! Feels good, give me another one! Good! Extra … hell to the yeah!

Now, I told you I am in no way perfect. I never pretend … I do try to act nice … always. It doesn’t stop real thoughts from coming into my mind … it doesn’t stop automatically if there’s an ‘ugly’ word …. 🙂 Sometimes … things do strike me as … funny!

I won’t even try to stop myself from hearing something because it has an ugly word in it. If it entertains me … so be it! Words are like people in a way … just because some aren’t pretty … doesn’t mean I don’t like, or enjoy them. Right? Hell … to the yeah!

If you agree … would you have the nerve to say … ‘hell to the yeah’?!!!

 

Photo/story is owned by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

2 thoughts on “Hell … To The Yeah!

Leave a Reply

