Handprints From The Other Side …


Handprints From The Other Side …

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

 

Photos of my handprints on the big, soft blanket as I folded it … I  instantly thought of … handprints from the other side!  Just suppose … something was on the other side of the blanket as I folded it … I think I felt something … try to grab my hand!  Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

I was making up the bed this morning when … I began to pay attention to something that caught my attention. I began to … think. You know how my imagination is! The oddest things spark it, unexpectedly.

We have a beautiful, soft blanket we like to sometimes, sleep under when taking a nap. It’s so big, heavy … that you don’t need any other covers with it. I noticed something about the blanket, this morning … in fact, I’ve been ‘sort of noticing’ … lately.

As I folded the big blanket, I began to see my handprints in it! Handprints on a blanket! All kind of ideas came to mind to write about … like a scary story … the curtain of air, handprints pressing through … such things!

I took photos of our blanket with my handprints … I might need those handprints one day to write a short story.

She stood watching the air in front of her … there wasn’t anything there, until … oh my God! Handprints from the other side begin pressing the air to reach her. She reached out, placed her hand on one of the handprints … she could feel each finger. The hand tried to latch onto hers …

Handprints from the other side ….

Photos/story are both owned by me, #Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka #Granny Gee. One day I may finish writing a story from the title I just thought of … #Handprints From The Other Side. One could weave a good story from that!

 

One thought on “Handprints From The Other Side …

Leave a Reply

