Sometimes … I Cry For The Pain Of It


Photo I took of moon early one morning when sitting at my desk … the moon was beautiful …..

 

 

Sometimes … I Cry For The Pain Of It

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Walking into the room, I look around … every wall, every nook and corner, is white. I have walked into a … white room … nowhere is there another color, nor an object. The room is full of … white.

Pain is like that, sometimes … in my life. It’s like the white room, I can turn all around me, looking for relief … and like the white, there’s only pain surrounding me … no happiness in sight. It’s all ‘white’ … dark pain.

Strange enough, all the while I feel happiness, I am sad. I’ll always be sad … too much has happened in my life … there’s no choice but, to be sad. The good thing is … I manage to find some happiness, anyway. I’m always looking for something to be happy about. I try to help myself … always.

Sometimes, though … I’m like the white room … nothing’s in sight but, the all-white that over-rules anything else, no matter how you would try to mix happy colors in. Sometimes, I cry for the pain of it … there’s nothing else in sight. If there was … it wouldn’t make any difference … too much in life has happened. I cry for the pain of it … even when happy.

 

 

Photo/story owned by me, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/ aka Granny Gee   #pain

 

2 thoughts on “Sometimes … I Cry For The Pain Of It

Leave a Reply

