Don’t Run A Game On Me!


Don’t Run A Game On Me!

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

Skip … watching a movie at his desk, in his study … my world is him, our Pups.

 

I have been sitting at my computer writing for my blogs, and catching Camie’s Facebook page up. Skip called out to ask me if I needed a glass of tea, Pepsi. I told him … I had some, thank you!

A few minutes later, Skip came into my art room, holding out a fork. He wanted me to taste something he cooked. It was a piece of potato he had fried in the deep fryer.

Skip loves his deep-fryer, though … he cooks in it, rarely. Today, is an exception … he is beginning to feel better after being very sick this weekend. We both are getting over a quick-acting bug that made both of us very sick.

Anyway … I tasted the cut-up potato … it was so good! Oh my! Skip, you cook so much better than I do, when you cook! Mmmm-mmmmmmmmmm, that’s so good. Wow! How come your cooking’s so much better than mine?

Skip began to laugh at me, and said, “Don’t run a game on me”! He walked back to the kitchen. I sat here … grinning. Boy, does he know me! But … the truth is, Skip CAN cook, bake very good!

 

 

Photo/story are both owned by me.Ā  Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

5 thoughts on “Don’t Run A Game On Me!

  1. Hi hun! šŸ™‚

    Sorry you and Skip caught a bug – they’ve been doing the round here in the UK too!

    There was the mass use of a flu vaccine as usual which normally protects 60% of the people given it, but this year it only protected 3% because the flu mutated, so there were a third more deaths than usual. šŸ˜¦

    I caught the bug and got over it, but I’m still coughing weeks after I got better… šŸ˜¦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

      • Hi hun! šŸ™‚

        I’m OK, just had a nosebleed this morning from sneezing! šŸ™‚

        Not too bad, it’s an old injury that troubles me sometimes, and it didn’t bleed a lot so no worries! šŸ™‚

        No the vaccine hasn’t done to well here in the UK either. šŸ˜¦

        I just wish they’d create a decent cure!!! LoL!!! šŸ™‚

        Love and huge hugs my friend!!! šŸ™‚

        Prenin.

      • This is the first year our vaccine wasn’t the right one … Skip and I have avoided the flu for a long time … it got us this time. I wonder how sick we’d become if … we hadn’t got this vaccine … maybe much sicker … and we were already ‘much sicker’. šŸ™‚ I hope your nosebleed has completely stopped. Skip does that sometimes … and it gets scary. Happy day, Prenin! Love, Gloria

Leave a Reply

