Please … Check Yes … Or No


Please … Check Yes … Or No
By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny

 

Little Girl … me, as a child

 

Photo owned by me,

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee


My little hand hid the paper beneath it

I was writing a love note, drawing blocks

For the answer … yes or … no

Do you love me, I ask

My stomach feeling butterflies

As I waited for his answer

On my desk, lay a folded note

I picked it up, slowly opened it

My eyes instantly drawn to a block

That was checked, with a heart

Drawn around it … yes! it said

Making my heart soar into the sky

He loves me, he loves me not

Yes, he loves me … the butterflies fluttered

Tickling my stomach … until I laughed in happiness!



One thought on “Please … Check Yes … Or No

Leave a Reply

