My Thoughts, Yours … Now, Wrapped Into One


My Thoughts, Yours … Now, Wrapped Into One

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

7d741-dolphinbygloria2012

Photo is of my artwork, owned by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

I moved around the room

Lingered over various objects

Stopped on one in particular

I don’t have the power to open it

I surround it with lots of love

Caress it with the breeze

I’m but, a thought in the air

It’s your photo in a locket, I want to see

Unless my body helps me … I can’t

Open me, the locket seems to say

Look at me, know that no matter what

I’ll always love you

I’m but, a thought in the air

Another thought came from nowhere

It wasn’t me, I looked at it in interest

It said to me … I’m gone, now

I can’t come back

Excepting in a thought, I can

I can remind you how I love you

Let you know you aren’t alone

Though you can’t see me

I wrapped myself around that precious thought

Held on tight as I came back to my body’s mind

I held on for comfort, it was all I had

You are gone, your thoughts still here

You left them with me, when you had to go away

My thoughts, yours … now, wrapped into one

Photo/poem are both owned by me (poem written by me)… Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

4 thoughts on “My Thoughts, Yours … Now, Wrapped Into One

Leave a Reply

