A Pure, White Snowflake…

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

dfe3b-artwork2bby2bgloria-2bfireplace2c2bxmas2btrees2c2bangel-2bus2c2bdec2b20142b032

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee … 2015

 

 

I thought I saw a snowflake fall from the sky

I stood there watching for others that would surely come

Another snowflake fell on my nose

As two more fell on my cheek

 

I felt excitement inside my heart

It’s snowing, it’s snowing

I wanted to run, and twirl around

Like a little girl, a little child

 

This is the effect snow has on me

It makes me feel happy, light in heart

I want to make snow cream

Eat it by the crackling fireplace

 

I love to snuggle up in my warm coat

Along with a colorful scarf

Put my soft mittens to my face

Close my eyes, feel such happiness

 

It’s snowing, it’s snowing

There’s no telling how deep it’ll get

I don’t care how deep it’ll be

I just want to play in the snow like a child

 

Forget all my grief, sadness

That weighs down my heart

I want to be like a snowflake

Run, twirl, fall to the white ground

 

Look up into the sky as the flakes

Fall on me, into my face

I’m a snowflake on the ground

No thoughts, no sadness, no pain

 

I jump up and run, twirl around

My hair turns white with all the snow

I have no thoughts to cause me pain

Because I can only concentrate on… being a snowflake

 

All I can see is white

All I can feel is white

I know nothing more than

Being a snowflake… a pure, white snowflake

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

