It’s A Winter Wonderland … Out There


It’s A Winter Wonderland … Out There

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

I took photos of the snow, and Pups … our snowstorm 2-25 & 26, 2015.  Photos taken by me, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

I can’t believe it … it snowed again!  Not only snowed again … but, really snowed a … for-real, thick, beautiful blanket of white!

Our Pups, Camie and Kissy love it, but … they want to hurry back inside to be dried off.  Camie runs circles in the snow … Kissy tried to, but … his right leg is injured.  It slows him down.

I really didn’t want anymore snow.  Last week, it was very messy, and a not so pretty snow, at all.  Well, this snow is a very beautiful snow … one that invites you to come outside to play in it.

My mind is on making a bowl of snow cream later, today.  Not only that … putting snow in a sparkling, clean glass … pour Pepsi on it!  That’s ‘my special something’ … to do when there’s a ‘worthy’ snow such as this!  What is your ‘special something’ to do?

I will get the snow off the picnic table, or Skip’s pickup.  It looks to be about six inches of snow.  I can get clean snow … it’s thick enough.

Skip said he wanted me to make him a ‘snow angel’.  Now, can you see me doing that … making a Granny Gee angel?  🙂  I just can’t bring myself to lay down in the snow … but, then again … I have been known to do the … unexpected.  🙂  Who knows?  He may have to help me get up, ha!

There are over 212,000 people without electric power in North Carolina, right this minute (7:58 am on 2-26-2015).  I am so sorry … I know how it feels.  We are fortunate.  I am grateful.  It’s cold outside!

I’m going to sit here, enjoy the view outside our door!  The wind is blowing the snow, making it look like a blizzard … reminding me of the real blizzards we have been in … out west!  I am going to let the snow put me in a trance … daydream!

It’s a winter wonderland … out there.

3 thoughts on “It’s A Winter Wonderland … Out There

  1. Sounds like fun!!! 🙂

    I prefer dry weather – here we either get brief flurries on snow onto wet pavements, or freezing rain!!! (Brrrrr!!! 🙂 )

    Love and hugs to you and yours my friend!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

  2. Pingback: You Bad Bitch! | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Leave a Reply

