Marching To The Beat Of A Different Drum … Dancing To Many Songs


Marching To The Beat Of A Different Drum … Dancing To Many Songs

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Artwork by me, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.  I have many drums I march to … I love to draw, write, decorate, create … the list goes on.  I dance … to many songs.

 

I’ve been having the same thought go through my mind a lot lately.  Each time I catch up my Facebook page, Precious Camie’s Facebook page … then, do my stories for my different sites … I read along the way.  I read what others are writing about on Facebook, and on the writing sites I go to.

The thought comes to my mind … social media is about everyone ‘marching to the beat of a different drum’.  Hundreds of thousands of different drums … wow!

Have you ever thought about it?  Isn’t it amazing that so many people who are different from each other … can be together in the same place … get along?  I know there are places online where people are always bickering, finding reason to get angry.  I’m not talking about their kind of ‘drums’.

Thankfully, I’m not on sites like that … and when I encounter such, I get as far away as possible. Like people who are natural-born troublemakers … hell-raisers … I don’t want them in my life.  The first part of my life was filled with such … I didn’t have a choice … I was a child.

Imagine … different bands playing different songs … passing, repassing each other … they all smile at each other … go their own ways … marching to the beat of a different drum.  Everyone gets along. Everyone … respects the other, and the fact … that they are all different.

People open themselves up, trusting that others will be good to them, not hurt them. Our social media reflects who we are by our interests … we put photos, posts on it … to show what drum … we are marching to.

I march to not one drum, but … many.  I am interested in so many things … so, I not only march to the beat of a different drum … I dance to many songs.  🙂

Have you ever thought about this … in this way?  That everyone marches to the beat of a different drum?  Dances to many songs?

Photos/article owned by me, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

4 thoughts on “Marching To The Beat Of A Different Drum … Dancing To Many Songs

  1. Yes, we all seem to march to a different drum don’t we, but wouldn’t it boring if we all marched to the same drum??? 🙂

    Love your drum Gloria!!! 🙂

    God Bless and huge hugs to you, Skip and the pups!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

