I Can Make You Happy … If I’m Happy, Too


I Can Make You Happy … If I’m Happy, Too

Photo of me when I was a younger Granny Gee/Gloria Faye Brown Bates.  Photo/Poem owned, written by me.

Will  you stand in my way when I move forward

Or, step back to let me go on my way

Will you make my path easier

As, I pass you by

Would you throw obstacles in my way

To slow me down

As I try to go up

Would you… pull me down

I can feel it… you know

I can feel if you pull me backwards… down

When you let me go… like a helium balloon escaped

I can soar, and soar to heights… unknown

Let me go… let me be me

Let me go my way… I’ll come back to you

If you hold me down … now

Eventually, the day will come… I’ll go my way

Let me soar, be that balloon

I can make you happy… if I’m happy, too

Let me soar, be that balloon

I can make you happy… if I’m happy, too

2 thoughts on “I Can Make You Happy … If I’m Happy, Too

Leave a Reply

