Goodbye Fat Girl!


Goodbye Fat Girl!
By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Artwork by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee …

Goodbye fat girl … I’m crawling out of you
To get out into the world … to see the light
Oh my!  My eyes open wide to see such a sight!

Excited, I climb through the fat, blubber
Gently parting it back on either side of me
Smile as I look around at the world I see!

It’s been a long time fat girl
Since I’ve been out in the world
Let me out so, I can dance … twirl!

I’ve been in comforting darkness
Hiding out so … no one could see
The sad person who is … me

I step out slowly ready to turn back
To be a fat girl once again if need be
The world pulls me out … to the slender me!

Leaving my fat girl behind
Leave my fat girl front, side
Let my slender girl into this world … glide!

Goodbye fat girl, it’s time for you to go
I can let go of you now … you let go of me
It’s okay … it’s me now … not we!

Thank you for hiding me in my weakness
I’m strong now … ready to go out in the world
Once again … give it another twirl!

Note by this Author:  Photos/artwork/poem owned and written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter/@grannygee

I have been working on myself for the past 2 months … I see I’m going to make it.  I won’t say anything more, the poem speaks for itself … soon, photos will.  All I can say is:  Thank you Fat Girl for protecting me until I was strong enough to come back to this world once again.  Everything is going to be all right.

2 thoughts on “Goodbye Fat Girl!

Leave a Reply

