I Died Last Night … Tommy Came to See


I Died Last Night … Tommy Came to See

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

I had just died … I was laying on my bed.  I could see my son, Tommy … who is deceased … come to stand, look at me to see if I was really dead.  Somehow … I could see up to know it was him.

To let him know, I was really dead … I moved my body by shifting slightly … and died again.  Somehow … I was in a position of someone who had really died.  I knew he would know once I did that.

This is what I dreamed last night.  Isn’t this the strangest dream ever?  I wasn’t afraid … no bad stuff … I just simply died.

Tommy had simply come to see if it was true that I had died.  He died five years ago.  Tommy is my son, the only child I ever had.

Dreams … have meanings.  I have no idea what the meaning of my dream is.  It was so peaceful … quiet.  I had just died … simple as that.

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “I Died Last Night … Tommy Came to See

  1. I don’t know what to make of this but am glad it was peaceful. I dream constantly that Anthony is perfectly well and running around the paddocks, then wake up to the truth but somehow the dreams are comforting. Your son, Tommy, is still with you and always will be and I bet he would be so proud. Sending you an enormous hug.

Leave a Reply

