Milk Carton Ring Tabs … Do You Have a Suggestion?


Milk Carton Ring Tabs …  Do You Have a Suggestion?

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

Photo of milk carton tab … photo owned by me, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

I’ve been saving milk carton ring tabs for over a year now.  Why?  Because I know … one can make things from them.  What?

That’s what I’m asking … what?  I’ve seen where one can make fun rings to wear with all kinds of materials.  One could make the little thimble-sized pin cushions … just stick it on your finger to put pins in when sewing.

I would like to find something ‘more intricate … more special’ to make with my ring tabs.  Something that … makes it worth saving them for this long!

If you have any suggestions … tips, ideas … would you share them with me?  I have one ring tab sitting here … staring at it ever so often … so far … nothing comes to my mind.

Is it because ‘nothing’ can be made from them?  Have I wasted my time … saving ring tabs?

I saw some years ago … online … where a woman was wanting all the ring tabs she could get.  I never did read what she did with them … I think I may have asked, getting no answer.  Maybe it was a jealousy-guarded secret?

I would share what I came up with … I need to be inspired by the Ring Tab Fairy!  Are you the Ring Tab Fairy?  If so, let me know … if I use your idea I will put you on my blog … share photos of what I made from your idea.

I look forward to being inspired!  Tell me what you’d make with your milk carton ring tabs.

Post/photo owned by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

2 thoughts on “Milk Carton Ring Tabs … Do You Have a Suggestion?

  1. I have absolutely no idea what to use them for!!! 🙂

    For once I am completely stumped!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs my friend to you, Skip and the pups! 🙂

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

