Hope Someone Has Compassion For You


Hope Someone Has Compassion For You

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

 

Photo is of me after Tommy, my only child died.  This is one of

the faces of grief … I looked like Hell … I was in Hell … let your

child die … you will know what I mean.

 

Be kind to people when

they are in grief, pain … they will remember you when they ‘snap’

back to being themselves.  I am remembering things … now.  Did

you think I didn’t feel, hear you when grieving?  I didn’t forget …

 

I’ll be watching, listening, waiting to see when in your life how you

handle the things that have happened to me.  The only difference is

that my damn Heart will feel compassion where you never did.

 

 

 

You sigh with relief, thank God

Thank God I’m not her

She lost her child, think … I have mine

Some of you go smugly your way

Thinking you need never worry

You won’t lose your child … never

You fool yourself each time you do

Never knowing how fragile life is

You take for granted everything

You’ve never lost your child

Never lost your home, belongings

All your family due to death

You’ve never suffered ill health

Almost die more times than one

You know only happiness … no tears

I am glad for you … wish that for all

It’s the way it should be … I guess

Wonder why sometimes, it wasn’t for me

I don’t think I’ve been that bad in life

But then again … maybe I have

Didn’t know it but, somehow was

I know really bad people

Life is good for them … only good comes their way

So, I don’t think it’s whether one’s good or bad

Why?  Because even Santa Claus comes to see

Mean kids as well as good

They don’t miss out on getting a thing

Look at how the rich and famous live

Most of them don’t get there without being bad

Mistreating others … doing wrong

How happy they are in their world

Never losing all … nor lose a child

I’ve often thought about this

Should I have been bad … instead of good

God knows I started down that path

Would I have it all now, have my child?

We’ll never know because I chose to be good

Almost seduced into the world of have-all

I wonder could I have lived with myself?

I don’t think so … I don’t think I’d have my child either

That’s not what determines when a loved one goes

Then again … sometimes, it is depending on circumstances

We all control our destinies … that’s true to a certain point

What’s sad is that we don’t get that second chance

We make decisions hoping they’re the right ones

Only down the road we find we shouldn’t have

We can’t go back … that bridge is burned

You have to go forward hoping to find the door

The door that opens to what we want

In life … sometimes, we open the wrong ones

By mistakes … how can we know when we guess?

The doors you closed to me will one day lock you out

So you can feel how it feels for someone to do you that way

You deserve it … you know

Don’t dish it out if you can’t take it

Give medicine … get your medicine too

Do unto others as you would have them do unto you

Think about what you do when you make a decision

If it’ll hurt someone, close a door in their face

Because one way or other … it’ll happen back to you

You deserve it … you know

To see how it feels when you dish Hell on others

You made your bed … hope someone has compassion for you

You’ll certainly see what Hell feels like one day

When you die … go that way

Just hope someone has compassion for you

Note by this Author:

Just thinking, writing … don’t ask me why this poem … it’s just the way it is.

Poem/photos owned/written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

One thought on “Hope Someone Has Compassion For You

Leave a Reply

