Past Forever …


Past Forever …

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

Two hands … clasped together

In binding love that lasted forever

Forever was here now

One just left, shortly after … the other

In a golden shower of soft light

Two souls began to rise

From two bodies that lay close

On the bed they shared … forever

The very air felt special, magical

One didn’t feel someone just died

It was more a celebration of freedom

From the two old, wrinkled … worn bodies

Peace was left on the faces of the deceased

One would swear both were smiling

Glad to be gone from this world

This world that was good … bad

They lived a full life … happy, sad

They lived forever keeping their promise

Made many years ago

I love you I do … I’ll always be there for you

When death do us part

Life will never keep us … apart

When you go I will go too

I love you darling … when you go I will follow you

Golden light faded to a soft glow

Two loves traveled to the other side

Hand in hand past forever

In life never apart … when death came

They held hands, held on to the other

Where you go … I will follow you

We are together past forever

Like stars and sky … woven together

We are threads woven into fabric

Of the other side … the ever-after

Few of the many before us

We’ll be many when the few come

After us, when others go past forever

Repeating over, and over … to the ever-after

After us, when others go … past forever

Note by this Author:  Photo/poem are owned, written by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter.

I wish I could write what I feel in more beautiful words than I know … I feel so much more than I can say.

One thought on “Past Forever …

Leave a Reply

