I Think it Must be Rare to See Such a Sight!


I Think it Must be Rare to See Such a Sight!

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

We were driving down the highway.  We were discussing something upsetting that happened recently.  I couldn’t believe what I saw … Skip slowed down.

We were getting ready to go by a dog kennel.  I couldn’t believe my eyes at what appeared quickly from the right side of the road … ran across in front of us to the other side with something in its mouth!  I’ve never seen such before in my life … I was … pure amazed!

A beautiful red fox dashed across in front of us … with a baby fox in its mouth!  Oh my!  How precious!

It disappeared into the brush on the left side of the road.  I wanted that moment to slow down, last longer.  I’m so glad the mother fox got across the road in safety.

I love, respect wildlife.  I would go out of my way to protect it.  I stop to move turtles from the road … I slow down so, I don’t hit a deer … or run over a snake … or dog, any animal.  I hope you do too.

I couldn’t believe what I saw today.  I think it must be rare to see such a sight!

Photos/story both owned, written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Think it Must be Rare to See Such a Sight!

  1. We have a lot of urban foxes living around us, which mostly feed on whatever they can catch/steal.

    Unfortunately they’ve lost their fear of humans and, sadly, come into conflict with us far too often – usually fatally where the fox is concerned!

    There have been a couple of stories in the press of them attacking babies in their beds, so it looks like it isn’t wise to leave a door or window open… 😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Like here, the population has grown so much in the past ten years … now, there are 66 people/families moving here each day! Building apartment complexes, homes are taking the forests away from the wildlife. It’s sad because more and more wildlife is ending up displaced, no homes. People wonder why wildlife is in their territory … they never connect that they are living where the animals lived. We have been seeing many foxes, raccoons this year … with rabies! Not only that … a fox just attacked a man sitting on his front porch. Not long ago, a raccoon attacked someone … and there are more incidents that I can’t remember now, happened this year. No, it wouldn’t be wise to leave doors, windows open … especially here … there would be more … two legged/two armed animals coming in to kill/rob. Love, Gloria 🙂

Leave a Reply

