Damn that Bump!


Damn that Bump!

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/aka GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee on Facebook.com/grannygee …. @GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

 

We were driving through a parking lot that had bumps in it to slow cars down.  Now, I hate those bumps … especially since I’ve been through several surgeries.  To this day … a bump can still cause me to hurt.  It goes through my body … very painful.

 

Skip was driving and as he drove slowly over each bump, he told me he knew the bumps hurt me … he also, knew I didn’t like them.  I didn’t say anything and tensed up … for another painful … bump.

 

Several bumps in a row … hurt so bad!  I tensed up, and as soon as he drove over the next bump I told Skip … “that hurt so bad!”

 

What was so funny …  that bump and several more after that one … were just … painted on the pavement!

 

Damp that bump!  It didn’t hurt at all!

 

 

 

Note by this Author:    Funny how something can be painted to look like the real thing … and affect one just like the real thing!  Ha! Ha! Ha!

Photos, true story written, owned by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

 

2 thoughts on “Damn that Bump!

  1. Sometimes the fear of the bump is as physically painful as the bumps itself! 😦

    If people talk about being hurt I get sympathy pains!!! 😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

