I Carry My Own Baggage


I Carry My Own Baggage …

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

Photo owned by me … taken in my closet … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

I have been sick for over a week now … I only have mild discomfort in my lower left side now.  It has been excruciating pain all week.  I have diverticulitis … among other things.  I’m not knocking it … the oncologist said I should have died 16 years ago.  So, truthfully … how can I complain?

 

 

I can cry, moan and groan because I hurt, and take medicine and all ‘that sort of thing’ … but, I never think I can complain.  I tell myself this over and over … ‘hellfire, it hurts so bad but … I’m not complaining’.

 

 

Now, I don’t tell you about crying if something hurts.  I’m not super woman , you know.  I don’t tell you when I suffer a lot.  It doesn’t do any good to complain … and to be truthful … who gives a damn?  Oh, another thing … what good does it do?  Does it make the pain any less?  No.  Why should I mess your day up?

 

 

You see people who can’t wait to make you sorry for them.  Woe is me … feel sorry for me.  I’m not going to make anyone feel sorry for me.  I’ve suffered in one way or other most all my life … I’d rather make someone not like me enough to keep them from being close enough to see me hurting.  I will deal with my own pain.  You won’t ever have to.

 

 

That’s not saying I don’t truly appreciate people caring.  It means so much.  I mean it really touches me if I mention I’m not up to par … and someone cares.  I’m amazed … they don’t have to do that.  I never take anything for granted.

 

 

Don’t expect me to go on and on about ‘oh poor me, I was hurting so bad’ … I’m not.  I’m too-ready to get past it so, I can think, do other things.

 

 

It feels good to feel good once again.  You don’t have to know how much I have suffered.  I can carry my own baggage.  🙂

 

 

 

Note by this Author:  I am so glad to almost be well … it has been hell 🙂  Photos/how I really feel owned, written by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

 

2 thoughts on “I Carry My Own Baggage

Leave a Reply

