Unzipping the Fat Girl to Let the Slim Girl Out!


Unzipping the Fat Girl to Let the Slim Girl Out!

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

Getting back to the size I used to be  … fat girl trying to hold me inside … not let me out!  🙂

 

 

Well … I think a lot of you are wondering about my losing weight adventure.  I will tell you truthfully … it was good, then it was Hell.  I can’t tell you how hard it’s been.

 

I started out with quite the mind-set.  At that time, I knew I was going to drop the pounds quickly, easily.  Well, at that particular time I was right.  That was a few months ago at least.  I was losing good.

 

A month of doing well went by … then like always … that crucial time of losing weight … hit.  This is when you taste something and the next thing you know … you are beginning to eat ‘everything’ once again.  This happened to me.  I gained 3 of the 25 pounds lost … back!  They felt awful … I could actually feel them.

 

Somehow … your mind has the magical ability to ‘forget’ that you have been eating healthy … you have been doing the right thing.  This time I paid close attention to myself while I went into ‘self-destruction mode’.

 

I watched myself … and it was at that time I was facing two paths in my life … either go down the one of unhappiness of staying overweight for the rest of my life … or get my ass back on the feel-good road of losing weight.  Well … I wanted both paths …

 

 

Not only that … I didn’t know if I could go back to working on making the weight come off.  I didn’t know if I felt like it.  My determination, fighting spirit kicked in … yes, I am going to lose this weight if it’s the last thing I do!  The rest of my years aren’t going to be looking into a mirror at a fat girl I don’t want to see.

 

So, I’ve begun doing something I imagine in my mind.  I’m unzipping that fat girl and I am climbing out!  🙂

 

I actually was in a battle with me, myself … and I!  It was Hell … I’m telling you it was pure Hell.  I was fighting the fat me for … the me who is really to get out of my fat person’s body.  All Hell broke loose!  I won’t even try to describe all of the battle.

 

I did a terrible thing … no one likes to admit such things.  I will because I think there are some people like me who battle weight every day of their lives.  If one doesn’t speak truthfully about such things … then, they need to keep their mouths shut.  I will tell you.

 

I began making myself throw-up … then, ran to brush my teeth, gargle … wash my face, put on moisturizer, comb my hair to be fresh again.  I did this as a young person if I dared to gain over several pounds!  No, it’s not good to do this … it’s dangerous, unhealthy.  Don’t do it … ever!

 

Do you know ‘what’ made me do that?  Pure damn white-hot anger at myself.  Because I was thinking … here my ass goes again thinking it’s going to just eat anything I want … and my eyes aren’t going to acknowledge I’m still fat.  Hell no-ooooooooooooooooo!

 

I vowed to myself that I was going to ‘punish my ass’ every damn time I began eating too much.  Everyone loves the taste of good food … I don’t deny it …  I love wonderful flavors, aromas, good foods.

 

How many times have I done this since I became … overweight?  So many that I can’t even bear to think of them.  I don’t suggest to anyone to ‘punish’ themselves by throwing up.  I am just being honest … and hope I never-ever do it again.  Desperation … meaning to get past the bad time I was having are the whys I did it.  Still doesn’t make it a right way to do it.

 

Losing weight is a bitch … I’m telling it like it is.  It isn’t easy.  If you know someone who is trying to lose weight … show a little compassion … your ass could be fat one day.

 

I have gotten to see many people who laughed, made fun of someone overweight … get fatter than Hell.  It served their asses right … now, they can’t help but, to know how it feels.

 

I know how it feels and my size used to be ‘perfect’.  I never-ever laughed, made fun of anyone for being overweight.  I never made fun of anyone for anything.  Making fun of someone … really hurts people.  I had my share as a little innocent girl.  I see some of those very people … if I had known as a child … their words would have never hurt me.

 

I would like to tell you that for the past 13 days I’ve been doing well.  I chose the feel-good path … why?  Because each morning it feels good to sit up on the side of the bed, smile … go look in the mirror and see a positive difference.  I’m eating just like I should … I’m very proud of myself.

 

Another thing I’ve succeeded in doing … cutting out all carbonated beverages … can you believe it?  How in the world did I manage to do that?  🙂

 

Also, I am going to decaffeinated coffee and tea as soon as what we have … is used up.

 

Not only that … this is a mission I am on and I mean … to accomplish it.  If I even try to slide … there’s going to be one hell of a battle once again.  I have some more cards up my sleeve.

 

I mean to win this battle … I’m going to feel good, look good for the rest of my life.  I’m tired of being a fat, dumpy, frumpy fat girl when I know … what I can be … once again.  🙂

 

So, let’s hope I’m not in that battle again … that fat girl tried to zip me up in the fat body forever … it was all I could do to pull me back out halfway.  I can’t go back!  I’m still … unzipping the fat girl to let me out!

 

 

 

Note by this Author:

 

Losing weight is one of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my life.  I keep seeing in my mind myself as a slim person once again.  I mean to succeed.

I look forward to letting go of the ‘fat clothes’ … I am looking forward to being on a new road … journey in my life.  It’s me who has control to make it happen.  I’ll keep everyone posted.  🙂

Why do I write about it?  I know there are people who need to read real life … I need to read it … it’s hard to find.  I like to know how things really feel … don’t you?  Don’t you wonder if others go through what you do?  If they suffer things you do?  Don’t you always hope to find answers?  I’m no different than you.  🙂

Photos/true story are both owned by me … #Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter.

5 thoughts on “Unzipping the Fat Girl to Let the Slim Girl Out!

  1. Hi Gloria! 🙂

    I decided to diet about four years ago because I was in real pain when I walked – damage which STILL troubles me! 😦

    I went from 20Stone (280Lbs) to 16Stone in two years and then I got tired of the diet foods and started losing weight more slowly.

    Then the doctor doubled my meds and the weight loss stopped.

    This year I decided I’d have a break and eat better while drinking two cans of beer a day for eight days per fortnight.

    A couple of months later and I’m 8Lbs heavier!!! 😥

    So: I’m back on the diet and I have some tasty, but misleading, bags of granola cereal to eat before I get Cheerios which are lower in calories per bowl full.

    As I write I am finished my third meal of the day which is around 200 Calories.

    I am going to continue with the diet come what may and wait for my weight to reach 13Stone which was my pre-medication weight.

    The trouble is that the meds make you constantly hungry and every time you eat the hunger pangs get worse! 😦

    Let’s hope I get to sleep tonight as I have only two slices of bread and a biscuit jar loaded with Jaffa Cakes to snack on… 😦

    Love and hugs!

    A very tubby Prenin! 😦

    • Prenin, losing weight is hard, I don’t care what no one says. If they say it’s easy … I will bet they have never been on that road. We’ve all grown up to love flavors, colors, aromas of foods … so, believe me … I understand. I know medicines affect weight-gain, also. That adds to that battle. I wish you luck, Prenin. Love, Gloria 🙂

  2. I never had a weight problem until the last several years. And though people who look at me tell me I’m crazy, they don’t see the gigantic blubbery waist, because I hide it. I am trying everything in my power to lose it, and nothing I doing works. I hear stress contributes to belly fat and that I should get a good night’s sleep, but how does that work? How can you FORCE yourself to sleep when your mind is constantly nagging you? I’m not giving up, but whoa! What a fight it is to get it down to a reasonable size. I can’t wear any jeans that go around the waist, because if I found something that fit my waist, I’d have to buy jeans about 12 sizes larger than I need for the rest of my body. I applaud you for trying and I hope you reach the success you want to achieve. Losing fat is HARD WORK!

    • I can understand so well! It is such a hard battle … and for about 2-3 weeks I was going through ‘Hell’ … trying my best to get back on the road I was on. (I can imagine myself clawing, grabbing rocks to climb back up to the road, ha!). Thankfully I managed … before? I didn’t. This time I did do it … and have done good. Thank you for wishing me well! I wish you well, also! Love, Gloria 🙂

Leave a Reply

