Everything is Okay …


Everything is Okay …

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

I have been under the weather, and now … I feel much better.  I don’t complain whenever I get sick … why?

Because I’m lucky to be here … lucky to be living in the first place.  I do sometimes, cry when I am feeling extra pain.  I’m just not perfect at all.  But, I don’t complain … whine ‘woe is me, why me?’

I am a 16 year survivor of non-Hodgkins lymphoma … I shouldn’t be here today.  Can you imagine how I felt when the oncologist told me those very words several months ago?  I know I am fortunate to have another chance at life.  I treasure it.

I almost died with congestive heart failure since battling cancer.  I almost died when my son died. Those are just three battles I have come through out of many.  Like the strong redwood tree … I am still standing.

Once in a while I stop writing for a week or so, if I’m not well.  I have a ‘million’ health problems now … but, that’s okay … I’m here 🙂  I begin writing as soon as I’m better.  Just know I will be back as soon as possible … I miss keeping in contact.  I miss you.

Everything is okay …

Note by this author:

Photos/ writing owned by me, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

2 thoughts on “Everything is Okay …

  1. Don’t worry hun: I know you have a lot to deal with so if you go missing for a few days, then I will still be here when you get back! 🙂

    Love and hugs to you and yours! 🙂

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

