Dancing to the beat of Life!


Dancing to the beat of Life!

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

 

I lost my way when I stopped listening to the music

Of my soul … I began to grow sickly, weak … tired

To the point of almost dying

Over the years I let go … let go of me

I gave up on me … lost me to darkness

Today … I’m back … and the music is playing

Playing once again … the music of my soul

Music of life … I’m taking baby steps

I’m going to dance the rest of my life

Dance to the tune of my soul

Until the last breath I breathe

I have found me again … my feet are moving!

Dancing to the beat of Life!

 

 

 

Note by this Author:

Photo/poem written, owned by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee. Β This just came to me as I felt happiness in my soul. Β I see a vision of me smiling, dancing through life in happiness … when before I could only see darkness!

4 thoughts on “Dancing to the beat of Life!

Leave a Reply

