Dancing To The Tune of Life … On One Leg


Dancing To The Tune of Life … On One Leg

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

I wrote a happy poem about dancing to the tune of life.  Well, it’s still a happy poem … there’s a catch now.  I’m going to have to do it on one leg for some time!

Today … Skip and I went to a restaurant … the manager (our friend) was walking us to the 

table.  The next thing I knew … I had taken a bad fall, my left knee hitting the tile floor.  The pain was excruciating.  The floor was very slippery, we didn’t know it.

I was taken to the hospital, x-rayed … told I had a broken knee cap.  I was sent home on crutches, a stabilizer/immobilizer on my leg.  Do not bend it for 6-8 weeks … and see your orthopaedic soon as possible.

So, I’m now ‘dancing to the tune of  life on one leg’!

 

 

Author’s Note:  

I couldn’t believe the fall I took today … it was one fall I never saw coming.  This was one fall where the pain was so great … I couldn’t jump up quickly from, look around to see if someone saw me.  I can’t believe I cried in public in front of people.  

Photo/true story owned/written by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

3 thoughts on “Dancing To The Tune of Life … On One Leg

  1. OUCH!!! 😮

    I fractured my kneecap a few years back falling over a small child, but got no support from the doctor, just pain killers.

    I STILL have a lump on my kneecap, but apart from that it’s fine! 🙂

    Get well soon sweetie!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

