I Want My Last Breath to Exhale Love


I Want My Last Breathe to Exhale Love

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

 

 

 

 

True love never dies

It becomes the air we breathe

The air we exhale

Becomes a gift once we become aware

To hold close to our Hearts

As we love others in our world

Love is like a never-ending river

As it’s shared throughout life

Until the last breath, it’s exhaled

Surrounding others in its warmth

Warming those who care to feel it

Becomes a part of life that’s left

The world will never rid itself of love

It’s here to stay in Hearts of others

To be shared in generations to come

Sadly, not everyone will feel love

Instead, hatred is shared through time

With most every person infected by it

Hopefully, more love fills the air

Than hatred ever can

Though one wonders … when everyone’s at war

I’ve lived in both worlds … love … hate

I learned to hate as well as love

Before I knew it … love pushed hate away

Until no hatred was left behind

Like a glass full of water

I am full … of love

Love until the day I die

No matter what … I won’t hate

When I die, I want my last breath to exhale … love

 

 

Note by this Author:

These words came to mind when I was thinking about the world in general … and of course it became personal … I thought about me, my life.

Photo, poem owned/written by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Want My Last Breath to Exhale Love

Leave a Reply

