‘My Frying Pan Has Done Gone Somewhere’ …


16dcd-gloria-2b4-09-20132b028

‘My Frying Pan Has Done Gone Somewhere‘ …

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

I’ve accepted that I can’t find my frying pan

It’s nowhere to be found, I looked high and low


I don’t care that it’s gone for it is old, needs replacing

It’s the idea that it’s gone, normally frying pans don’t disappear


The frying pan doesn’t have legs though it seems it walked away

It doesn’t even have wings or I’d say it flew away


If it fell, it couldn’t roll far as it has a handle

I’ve looked everywhere it isn’t supposed to be


I’ve looked everywhere it could be

I wonder where it slipped off to


Is there a place in the air it could have slid into

Making it impossible for me to see


Could it fall out of the air … hit me on the head

Let me know my frying pan has come back to me


I’ve reached out … pinched the air here and there

Just to see if I’ll feel that darn frying pan somewhere


A pinch of air here … a pinch there

I don’t feel a thing I don’t think the frying pan’s there


Where oh where is that darn frying pan

If you see it let me know … for now I’ll let it go


No longer will I worry about my frying pan

I’m going to get a new one when I can







Note by Author: 


I don’t know where my frying pan disappeared to.  It’s been on my mind so, I wrote a poem about it!  This memory is dedicated to the little frying pan that served me well.  Goodbye frying pan.


Photo/poem owned, written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.






3 thoughts on “‘My Frying Pan Has Done Gone Somewhere’ …

Leave a Reply

