My Tommy Dragonfly Became … Reality Today


TODAY … NOVEMBER 28, 2015

MY TOMMY DRAGONFLY BECAME REALITY TODAY.

(11-28-2015)

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

Many of you know that for the past several years I have been wanting to get a … dragonfly tattoo in memory of my Son, Tommy.

Not only that … it had to be in a certain place … on my right shoulder where … I already knew it belonged.  Because … all this time I have ‘felt’ a dragonfly sitting there.

Today, I had an appointment at Dystinkd Tattoo here in Louisburg, NC with Jason Wilkins, owner and tattoo artist.  215 S Bickett Blvd, Louisburg, NC 27549   …  (919) 265-7353 ).

I had a wonderful first experience getting a tattoo.  It made all the difference having a person who is kind, caring doing the actual tattoo. 

 

 

 

I was very emotional inside … no one but, Skip and several others knew how much this dragonfly tattoo meant to me.  Now … I have something to actually see, touch for comfort … a link to Tommy. 




His love for dragonflies is why I chose a dragonfly … not only that, since Tommy died … dragonflies have appeared in the strangest places, oddest times.




I would like to thank Jason for making this perfect dragonfly for me … reality to remember my Son, Tommy with.  Thank you for your kindness, caring.




Thank you to someone who knows who they are … for being a special part of this beautiful dragonfly experience.  Thank you, Skip for being there, and part of this.  Tommy was special to you both.  I love you both.




Each time I look down at my dragonfly I feel a soft happiness all the way to my soul.  So much … that tears fill my eyes.  This means the world to me.  This is from a person who just knew … she would never have a tattoo.  Now … don’t tell Skip yet … I’m thinking about a flower tattoo!  🙂




Photos owned, article written/owned by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/Gee Granny on Twitter.



#My Tommy Dragonfly  #In Memory of Tommy  #Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee  #Dystinkd Tattoo Parlor, Louisburg, NC  #Jason Wilkins, a very talented tattoo artist

3 thoughts on “My Tommy Dragonfly Became … Reality Today

  1. Pingback: Damn Rainbow! | GRANNY'S COLORFUL

Leave a Reply

