Shower Under the Moonlight …


Shower Under the Moonlight …

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

Artwork by me, Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

Bath-time … have you ever stopped to think about your bath as you take it?  How it feels?  The thoughts you have?

Okay … I know some of you are thinking ‘okay, where is this going?’  I will tell you this … it’s not going in the direction of … ‘sexy, provocative, erotic’.  I could write it well … but, I normally don’t write that way.  That isn’t at all what I’m writing about at this moment.

I am talking about a bath … a wonderful, refreshing bath!  People who know me … know I love my baths.  I love for my skin to smell wonderful.

I love the sensation of warm water flowing over my skin after I’ve lathered up with lots of body wash in the scent of my favorite soap … Caress.  I love watching the soapy bubbles as they rinse off my skin.

I love closing my eyes … listening to the flow of water from the showersmelling the wonderful, warm, soapy water rinsing my skin clean.  Oh my.

I love taking my nail brush, gently brushing my finger nails, toe nails … rinsing the brush thoroughly.

I have white towels … I love snow-white towels.  When it’s time to dry off … a pure white towel feels wonderful as I pat, dry my skin.  It smells so clean from being washed in Tide, and Clorox.  I love to hold it against my face to inhale the fragrance.  Oh my ….

There’s no feeling in the world like a wonderful, refreshing bath.  Think about your baths … how good they feel … how nice they smell as you bath.  Your skin glows, feels pampered when you take time to dry it off.

When I dry my body off … I lean down to dry my toes.  I really love to dry my toes off.  That’s a wonderful feeling.  That completes my bath.

I’m so thankful to be able to take a warm bath.  Through time I’ve known people who didn’t have that luxury.  I don’t take anything for granted.

Have you stopped to think before you enjoy the comforts in your life … to think of the many people who don’t have the means to enjoy anything?  Maybe you don’t … I can’t help but, to.  I’ve seen so much through time … so, I do think about them.

When you take your next shower … take a moment to feel, think about it.  I know lots of times we have to hurry through a shower to get ready for work, to go somewhere.  It’s hard to relax long enough to really feel, enjoy your shower when in a rush.

Do you know the most memorable shower I ever had in my entire life?  It was on a isolated beach at a shower house.  I was a young woman of 28 years old.  I never thought about how dangerous for a young woman alone … to do what I did that night.

(A young Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee)

 

 

No one was around … the moonlight was shining down on me as I undressed to walk into one of the shower stalls.  The breeze was blowing on my wet skin … it felt so heavenly.

The breeze and moonlight, the sound of waves washing ashore made my bath that night … pure heaven.  I’ve always tried through time to re-create it.  I never have … I would want to have such a ‘heavenly bath’ again.  Oh my …

 

 

Note by this Author:

 

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

I ‘pure love’ taking a wonderful shower with my favorite fragrances.  I love drying my skin with a fluffy, white towel.  I would love again to take a ‘heavenly bath’ on the beach while listening to the waves as I shower under the moonlight.

True story/photo owned, written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

One thought on “Shower Under the Moonlight …

  1. Sounds like the way I feel after a hot bath! 🙂

    These days my bath barely fits me, so I make do with a stand-up wash at the sink, then a shower to wash the soap off! 🙂

    I LOVE being clean!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply

