Real People Like Lumps …


 

 

Email:  gloriapaintsat@yahoo.com

Facebook.com/grannygee

 

 

 

 

Real People Like Lumps …

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@Geegranny on Twitter

 

 

 

2 cups water

1/3 cup cream of wheat

Salt (Optional)

 

 

Boil water … add cream of wheat.  Stir for couple minutes or so … so smooth, no lumps.  This is the way cream of wheat … should be.

 

 

I made cream of wheat for Skip and I this morning for breakfast.  As I was measuring the cream of wheat … we began talking about how we … love lumps in our cream of wheat.  For some reason … the lumps makes the cream of wheat more fun to eat … taste better!

 

 

I told Skip … as I stirred the cream of wheat … the cream of wheat is just too smooth!  How do I put lumps in it!  He said he didn’t know.

 

 

Well … I got to thinking … how can I … put lumps in the cream of wheat.  This is what I did … as the smooth, creamy cream of wheat cooked … I took the box of cream of wheat … pour some of it ‘here and there’ … I began to stir gently.  I didn’t want to break up any lumps I saw forming!

 

 

I made lumps in the cream of wheat … it was perfect!  We love lumps in cream of wheat.  We were eating the cream of wheat … enjoying the lumps! … I told Skip, “real people like lumps!”

 

 

Note by this Author:

 

This morning that cream of wheat did taste better because it had lumps in it!  🙂  We are … real people, ha!

 

Photo/true event owned, written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

3 thoughts on “Real People Like Lumps …

Leave a Reply

