Is There Ever a Last Drop?


 

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter/Facebook.com/grannygee

 

 

Bottles of water … Jugs of water … photo owned by Gloria Faye Brown Bates

 

We have to buy our water as do a lot of people around where we live.  So, I’m always opening a plastic bottle of water … or a jug of water.

I’m thankful to have water that’s good to drink … to bathe in … to cook with … to wash with .  It means the very world to us.  So, I never waste it … not even one drop if possible.

I caught myself … trying to get the last drop of water from a plastic bottle yesterday.  I became aware of myself letting the water flow from the bottle into the coffeemaker … holding the bottle up once it emptied … to see ‘just a little bit’ of water left in the bottle.

I turned the bottle upside down once more … let the water run into the reservoir.  I turned the bottle upright … there was ‘just a bit more water’ in the bottom of the bottle.  I turned the bottle upside down once more … let the water drain out.

Letting the last drop flow from the plastic bottle … I turned it back up … getting the idea if it possible to … pour the last drop from the bottle.  I turned it upside down once more … another drop flowed out of the bottle!  This made me wonder … is there a last drop?

As I went to throw the bottle into a special bag I use for plastic … a quick thought came to my mind … ‘suppose my life was at stake … and it depended on whether a ‘last drop’ of water came of this now empty bottle … you know … you die if a last drop comes out … live if no drop comes out!  I feel the panic … am I going to live … am I going to die!?

I unscrewed the lid back off … looked at the bottom of the bottom thinking … it’s now or never!  If a drop of water comes out … I die!

I was into my game!  Please, please … I don’t want to die!  Please don’t let a drop of water come out!  I held the bottle above my mouth …

Waited …

At the very second I thought I was going to live … I felt a cold drop of water fall to my tongue!  I fell over … dead!

Is there ever a last drop?

 

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

Imagination can feel real when we play a game … especially a ‘live or die’ game … adrenaline begins to pump 🙂 Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

Note by this Author …

 

Photo/story for entertainment  … owned, written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter/Facebook.com/grannygee

We have to buy water for us, our Pups to drink.  We can’t drink water from the tap.

One thought on “Is There Ever a Last Drop?

Leave a Reply

