I Thought of Tommy Today …


 

 

 

 

Photos of boiled eggs I was taking shells off earlier today.  This is when I thought of my son, Tommy.  He loved boiled eggs, he would always mysteriously appear when I boiled eggs … even when he wasn’t home … he would be coming in the door.

 

 

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Bee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

Sometimes, when I feel Tommy … I take photos hoping … hoping for some kind of sign … oh silly me, I’m just a grieving mother. Gloria Faye Brown Bates/Granny Gee

 

 

Today … I was taking the shells off the boiled eggs in photo above.  I thought about Tommy, how he always appeared whenever I made boiled eggs.

 

Tommy would always ask to get one, and of course … I would smile, tell him to eat all he wanted … and he didn’t have to shell them … I had already done it.

 

Today was no different … I thought of Tommy.  Not only that, I decided I would take photos of the boiled eggs … who knows … maybe I would see a … sign … in one of my photos that … Tommy was here!  Does that sound silly?  It may be … but, that’s what I did, regardless.

 

I’ve sat here … looking at each photo hoping I’d see something mysterious … I only see a flash of light from my cellphone camera.  I wondered … do you see anything?

 

I just ‘feel’ Tommy is near at certain times whenever there’s something he loved.  Maybe it’s wishful thinking by a grieving mother.

 

 

Note by this Author:

 

Photos are owned by me … true story written by me … Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

 

Yes, I fully expected … something … when I was peeling those eggs 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

