My World in Photos … I’m Finally in a Happier Place


 

By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee/@GeeGranny on Twitter

 

 

Sometimes … my photos can express more than my words can. My world is a happier place after almost 6 months of pure Hell. Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After 5 1/2 months of medical emergencies … this is my world, today.  Skip is doing very well after being in the hospital … going through medical emergencies that threatened his life … since January of 2016.

 

 

I’m so happy to say that for the past 4 weeks … he has been on even keel.  He did have 2 nosebleeds that required trips to the emergency room.  Thankfully he didn’t need to get blood those times.  The first nosebleed … he had to have 2 pints of blood.  I had to go to the emergency room, once.  That has happened in the past 4 weeks … I still call this even keel … because no one was admitted.  Skip has been admitted 6 times since January with life-threatening emergencies, several surgeries.  I had surgery in April.

 

 

We are walking more, and feeling better physically … mentally.  As Skip becomes stronger … so, do I … mentally.  I become happier.

 

 

So, for today … this is my world in photos.  Doesn’t it look like a happier world?

 

 

 

Note by this Author:

 

I feel the stirrings of wanting to write again.  I was afraid that all that was happening in my life would crush my writing spirit … I’m back.  I have also, been interested in my second book book I’m writing about Victoria Fairchild … I have begun working on it once again.  I am re-writing it as I go … to become familiar with all I’ve written … to get into my story, my special world once again.

 

So much has happened in our lives for the first 6 months of June.  You can read back to see all … I won’t bore anyone trying to name everything, now.  It’s hard to believe all that has happened … even the doctors have been shaking their heads.  We are recognized in the emergency room and on the floors at the hospital … gracious.

 

Photos/true story owned/written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

8 thoughts on “My World in Photos … I’m Finally in a Happier Place

  1. On a positive side hun, you guys survived against the odds and now you know who your real friends are because they stood by you through this awful time you guys had! 🙂

    Unfortunately I’ve discovered that the people around me aren’t fit to kiss my ass… 😦

    Christ had only one Judas – I seem to be collecting them… 😦

    Love and hugs! 🙂

    Prenin.

  2. Happy for you that you have found some peace and contentment once again in your life. As you keep evolving and feeling more settled finding you again..I wish you much happiness and success at your continued weight loss. Prayers to Skip and Pups …continued good health for Skip..

Leave a Reply

