I Never Take Anything For Granted


By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 Kissy Fairchild

 Camie Leigh (Precious Camie)

Skip

 

The surest way to lose something is to think you’ll always have it … never take anything for granted. By Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

 

 

Skip asked me, “do you have anything to be thankful for?”  I said of course I do.

I have you and our two Pups … you are my whole world I told him.  What are you thankful for?  “I’m thankful for the very things you are,” he said.

We are our world … in this big, old world.  We are all the other has who is closest, loves us most … cares what we think, feel.  This is what Thanksgiving means to us … thankful for what means most in the world … love, family, … Pups… friends.

We never take anything for granted because one can be here today … gone tomorrow.  When I lost my son it brought home to me that if he can be gone forever … anyone can be.

I am fortunate, grateful for my world made up of Skip, The Pups and you … my Friends.  No, I never-ever take anything for granted.

 

 

Note by this Author:

Tonight Skip asked me out of the blue what I was thankful for.  These are my thoughts on how I really feel.

Photos/story owned,written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.

Leave a Reply

