I Can’t See You …


Image may contain: 1 person, standing, shoes and phone

Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee

(My Kissy laying on floor behind me)

 



You are standing there … I can’t see you

An object like a piece of furniture or a tree

I don’t see anything about you to make me notice

Years, and years … wasted time goes by

Until … one day real magic happens

A thin, invisible veil is lifted from my eyes

I see!  I see you … a beautiful, white dog

Feelings in your eyes, life in your body

Whereas before … I never saw any of this

I can never go back to not seeing you

My Heart can’t stop feeling such love

Hands can’t ever not feed, care for you

I can see you now … beautiful, white dog

You have my Heart … I’ll take care of you

I won’t ever go back to not seeing you … you are real now

 

 

 

 

Note by this Author:

This is a poem that came to my mind … actually a prayer for a beautiful, white dog I know … call Special Pup.

I pray that the man wakes up, sees the real feelings of his dog.  He is behind the invisible wall that people live behind until one day … they wake up and see animals are real living beings with feelings just like us.

Once the veil is lifted … one can never go back to not feeling, caring for a dog, animal.

My prayer is for the man who owns Special Pup is to wake up soon and see the wonderful, loving dog he has and truly care for him.  If he doesn’t … I pray he’ll give him to me.  I will care for him, keep him safe.

Photo, poem owned, written by Gloria Faye Brown Bates/aka Granny Gee.  A true poem … a true prayer from my Heart.

Leave a Reply

